New chairman in ASSA ABLOY’s Nomination Committee

4 Nov 2015

The Nomination Committee of ASSA ABLOY has informed the company that the Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Gustaf Douglas, representing the largest shareholder of ASSA ABLOY, Investment AB Latour, will leave his assignment in the Nomination Committee. Carl Douglas, the Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, has been appointed new representative and Chairman of the Nomination Committee.


Further information can be obtained from:
Johan Molin, President and CEO, Tel: +46 8 506 485 42
Carolina Dybeck Happe, Chief Financial Officer, Tel: +46 8 506 485 72

ASSA ABLOY is the global leader in door opening solutions, dedicated to satisfying end-user needs for security, safety and convenience. Since its formation in 1994, ASSA ABLOY has grown from a regional company into an international group with about 44,000 employees, operations in more than 70 countries and sales close to SEK 57 billion. In the fast-growing electromechanical security segment, the Group has a leading position in areas such as access control, identification technology, entrance automation and hotel security.