Annual General Meeting in ASSA ABLOY AB (publ)

27 Apr 2005

At today's Annual General Meeting of shareholders in ASSA ABLOY AB, the following members of the board were re-elected: Bo Dankis, Carl Douglas, Gustaf Douglas, Georg Ehrnrooth, Per-Olof Eriksson, Lotta Lundén, Sven-Christer Nilsson, Melker Schörling and Carl-Henric Svanberg. Georg Ehrnrooth was re-elected Chairman of the Board. 
The General Meeting established the dividend proposed by the Board of Directors and the Managing Director amounting to SEK 2.60 per share. Monday 2 May 2005 was established as record day, and payment from VPC (the Securities Register Centre) is expected to start on Friday 6 May 2005.
Remuneration of Board
The Chairman of the Board and the Directors receive fees of a total sum of SEK 3.6 M (excluding fees for committee work).
Nomination Committee
The General Meeting decided to elect Gustaf Douglas, Staffan Grefbäck, Alecta, Marianne Nilsson, Robur and Melker Schörling members of the Nomination Committee until the end of the Annual General Meeting 2006. Gustaf Douglas was elected Chairman of the Nomination Committee. The tasks of the Nomination Committee are to prepare the election of Chairman and Directors of the Board, election of accountant, the establishment of fees for the Directors and matters pertaining thereto.
Further information can be obtained from:
Bo Dankis, President and CEO, Tel: +46 8 506 485 42
Göran Jansson, Deputy CEO and CFO, Tel: +46 8 506 485 72
Box 70340, SE 107 23 Stockholm, Sweden
Tel: +46 8 506 485 00, Fax: + 46 8 506 485 85
Visiting address: Klarabergsviadukten 90
The ASSA ABLOY Group is the world's leading manufacturer and supplier of locking solutions,
dedicated to satisfying end-user needs for security, safety and convenience. The Group has about
30,000 employees and annual sales of around EUR 3 billion.