Additional members appointed to ASSA ABLOY's Nomination Committee

16 Nov 2004

At the Annual General Meeting held on 27 April 2004, a Nomination Committee was elected consisting of Georg Ehrnrooth, Melker Schörling and Gustaf Douglas. The mentioned members were instructed to appoint two representatives of the major institutional shareholders to become members of the Nomination Committee. In November 2004, Marianne Nilsson, Robur and Staffan Grefbäck, Alecta were appointed as members of the Nomination Committee before the Annual General Meeting 2005.
For further information, please contact
 Mariann Eriksson, Manager Corporate Communications, tel. +46-8-506 485 54
P.O. Box 70340, S-107 23 Stockholm
Tel: +46 8 506 485 00, Fax: +46 8 506 485 85
Visiting address: Klarabergsviadukten 90

The ASSA ABLOY Group is the world's leading manufacturer and supplier of locking solutions, dedicated to satisfying end-user needs for security, safety and convenience. The Group has about 30,000 employees and annual sales of about EUR 3 billion.