Nomination Committee 2020

On October 15, 2019 it was announced that the following representatives of ASSA ABLOY AB’s shareholders are members of the Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2020:

  • Carl Douglas, Investment AB Latour, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
  • Mikael Ekdahl, Melker Schörling AB
  • Shireesh Vasupalli, GIC Pte Ltd
  • Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur Fonder
  • Liselott Ledin, Alecta

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals regarding the election of Chairman of the General Meeting, members of the Board of Directors, Chairman of the Board, Vice Chairman of the Board, auditor, fees for the members of the Board including division between the Chairman, the Vice Chairman, and the other Board members, as well as fees for committee work, fees to the company’s auditor and any changes of the instructions for the Nomination Committee. 

Shareholders wishing to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so by e-mailing: The Nomination Committee’s proposals for the 2020 Annual General Meeting are published at the latest in conjunction with the formal notification of the Annual General Meeting 2020.