Nomination Committee 2021

On October 15, 2020, it was announced that the following representatives of ASSA ABLOY AB’s shareholders are members of the Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2021:

  • Carl Douglas, Investment AB Latour, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
  • Mikael Ekdahl, Melker Schörling AB
  • Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur Fonder
  • Liselott Ledin, Alecta
  • Yvonne Sörberg, Handelsbanken Fonder

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals regarding the election of Chairman of the General Meeting, members of the Board of Directors, Chairman of the Board, Vice Chairman of the Board, auditor, fees for the members of the Board including division between the Chairman, the Vice Chairman and the other Board members as well as fees for committee work, fees to the company’s auditor and any changes of the instructions for the Nomination Committee. 

The Annual General Meeting will be held on April 28, 2021, in Stockholm, Sweden.

Shareholders wishing to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so by e-mailing: The Nomination Committee’s proposals for the  Annual General Meeting 2021 are published at the latest in conjunction with the formal convening notice of the Annual General Meeting 2021.