Annual General Meeting 2011

Archive information from ASSA ABLOY's Annual General Meeting in 2011. The shareholders of ASSA ABLOY AB were invited to attend the Annual General Meeting held on Friday 29 April 2011 at 3.00 p.m., at Moderna Museet, Skeppsholmen, Stockholm.

Below the information sent out in the press release after the meeting.

Election of the Board of Directors

The Annual General Meeting of ASSA ABLOY AB re-elected Gustaf Douglas, Carl Douglas, Johan Molin, Sven-Christer Nilsson, Birgitta Klasén, Eva Lindqvist, Lars Renström and Ulrik Svensson as members of the Board of Directors. Gustaf Douglas was then re-elected as Chairman of the Board.


The Annual General Meeting approved the dividend of SEK 4.00 per share proposed by the Board of Directors and the President. The record date for the dividend was set as Wednesday, 4 May 2011 and the dividend is expected to be distributed by Euroclear Sweden AB starting on Monday 9 May 2011.

Remuneration of the Board of Directors

The total remuneration of the Board of Directors will amount to SEK 4,000,000, excluding fees for committee work.

Nomination Committee

Gustaf Douglas (Investment AB Latour and SäkI Förvaltnings AB), Mikael Ekdahl (Melker Schörling AB), Liselott Ledin (Alecta), Marianne Nilsson (Swedbank Robur Fonder) and Per-Erik Mohlin (SEB Fonder/SEB Trygg Liv) were elected as members of the Nomination Committee up to the conclusion of the 2012 Annual General Meeting. Mikael Ekdahl was elected Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

Establishment of guidelines for the remuneration of the Executive Team

The Annual General Meeting resolved on the guidelines to be set for the remuneration of senior management, with the main principle that salaries and terms of remuneration for management should be in line with the market.

Authorization to repurchase and transfer Series B shares in the company

The Annual General Meeting resolved to authorize the Board of Directors to, on one or more occasions, repurchase Series B shares in the company for the period up until the next Annual General Meeting. The repurchase shall maximum comprise so many Series B shares that the company's holding does not at any time exceed 10 per cent of the total number of shares in the company.

Establishment of long term incentive program

The Annual General Meeting resolved to implement a long term incentive program for senior executives and key employees within the ASSA ABLOY Group ("LTI 2011"), in accordance with the proposal of the Board earlier released.

Address by the President and CEO

In his address the President and CEO Johan Molin described, amongst other things, the Group strategy for market coverage, product development and increased efficiency. He also touched on the start of the year with strong growth in Asia and North- and South America. The trend in Europe was more restrained but nonetheless stable while demand in Australia and New Zealand was weak. Furthermore, the CEO commented on the acquisition activities that continues on a high level and that the integration of Cardo Entrance Solutions is developing well and also that an agreement has been signed for the sale of Cardo Flow Solutions.

For more information please contact:

Johan Molin, President and CEO, Tel: +46 8 506 485 42
Tomas Eliasson, CFO and Executive Vice President, Tel: +46 8 506 485 72

This information is that which ASSA ABLOY is required to disclose under the Swedish Securities Exchange and Clearing Operations Act and/or the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information is released for publication at 16:30 on 29 April.