Annual General Meeting 2007

Archive information from ASSA ABLOY's Annual General Meeting 2007.

Below the information sent out in the press release after the meeting.

At today's Annual General Meeting of shareholders in ASSA ABLOY AB, the following members of the Board were re-elected: Gustaf Douglas, Melker Schörling, Carl-Henric Svanberg, Carl Douglas, Per-Olof Eriksson, Lotta Lundén, Johan Molin and Sven-Christer Nilsson. Gustaf Douglas was elected Chairman of the Board and Melker Schörling and Carl-Henric Svanberg were elected as deputy chairmen.


The Annual General Meeting established the dividend proposed by the Board of Directors and the Managing Director amounting to SEK 3.25 per share. Wednesday 2 May 2007 was established as record day, and payment from VPC (the Securities Register Center) is expected to start on Monday 7 May 2007.

Remuneration to the Board

The fees to the Chairman and the Board of Directors will be unchanged and amount to
SEK 3,250,000 (excluding fees for committee work).

Nomination Committee

The General Meeting decided to elect Melker Schörling, Gustaf Douglas, Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur and Björn Lind, SEB fonder members of the Nomination Committee until the end of the Annual General Meeting 2008. Melker Schörling was elected Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

Determination of Guidelines for Remuneration to Management

The Annual General Meeting resolved upon guidelines for remuneration to management principally entailing that salaries and other terms of remuneration of the management shall be in accordance with market conditions.

Incentive Program for employees within ASSA ABLOY

The Annual General Meeting resolved to introduce a global incentive program for employees within the ASSA ABLOY Group, in accordance with the proposal of the Board as earlier released. The offer is expected to comprise around 28 000 employees in 17 countries.

For more information, please contact:

Johan Molin, President and CEO, tel: +46 8 506 485 42
Tomas Eliasson, CFO and Executive Vice President, tel: +46 8 506 485 72